Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tony D's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Tony D's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Penny 2 days ago

Fusilli Pomodoro with Italian Sausage, Hot and Sweet Peppers, Fresh Mozz, Reggiano and Chili Flakes

This was so good. It had a slight kick of heat that I loved. The sauce was wonderfully balanced and not acidic. I would definitely enjoy this again. And did I mention that it is a HUGE portion.

Cieraalexus 4 days ago

Antipasto

The food, the staff, and the vibe is AMAZING! I've never been to a restaurant so great in my life, It is life changing.

Gale 5 days ago

Greens and Beans with Sausage

Tony D's Greens and Beans are the best in Rochester! Wonderful balance of flavors with just the right amount of garlic. It is a good sized portion and even good the next if you have left overs.

Lucincolak 8 days ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Wings

You are missing out if you do not get an order of these chicken wings. Other restaurants try to duplicate this dish, but it doesn't even come close. They are perfectly cooked win the wood fired stove and the seasonings are perfect! It's hard not to eat a whole order by myself, I really hate sharing them! This is a must have when you are at Tony D's

Paula 17 days ago

Arancini with Proscuitto and Pine nut

In addition to the margarita pizza, meatball appetizer, and antipasto salad, we ordered the Arancini. Every bite was savored by my son and myself. The best since the last time my husband's great grandmother served it. Too comforting for words.

Amacken9 about 1 month ago

Tony D's Meatballs Al Forno

The best Meatballs in Rochester! Great portions and very tasty! You won't be disappointed!

Mmargiotta about 1 month ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

They are INCREDIBLE! I would one hundred percent recommend these to anyone to try them! They taste homemade and they are to die for! I love them and get them every tine I go to Tony D's! I give them a 100/100.

Mauriziom2626 about 1 month ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

These meatballs are the best in the world and taste homemade! I would give them a 100/100 rating and recommend them as a definite appetizer to order!

Kaitlyn about 2 months ago

Margherita

Absolutely love all the food here! Great service and staff as well. Highly recommend anything on the menu

Frame about 2 months ago

Arancini

Easily one of the most flavorful, delicious appetizers I've had in my life. It is a staple in our family and something we order everytime we come in! Very highly recommend.

Jessserpe 2 months ago

Greens and Beans

This dish is out of this world delicious! I crave it all the time and have never found a duplicate that compares!! Amazingly flavorful and filling. A 10/10

Laura 3 months ago

Arancini

by far the best arancini around - we love it so much we often choose Tony D's just for the appetizer!

Kostarlax 3 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon Piccata

Healthy and light!! Loved all the flavors of this dish. Salmon was cooked perfectly. The capers, green beans and tomatoes were all perfectly matched in a very light sauce. It was Mother's Day so very busy for pick up... so there was a wait. Gave me two complimentary bottles of Prosecco to take home for the inconvenience and said Happy Mother's Day!! Nice touch...just that costumer service in itself will keep me coming back and telling all I know to frequent Tony D's.

Laf 3 months ago

Chicken Wings

Amazing baked wings w/ caramelized onion. One of my favorites!

Tmorris10 3 months ago

Baked Lasagna Bolognese

We've been to Tony D's a countless amount of times but every time we go, it's a new experience! Lately, we've been ordering their take out. Our favorite dish is the Baked Lasagna Bolognese which is simply to die for! It is so rich and delicious. There is literally cheese, meat, pasta and sauce in every bite. They have amazing drinks as well. You are destined to have a great time at Tony D's!

Mgrugnale 3 months ago

Beef Braciole

Tender with very tasty filling. Sauce is worthy. Enough for 2 meals.

Semajia 3 months ago

Allesandro

The imagination of the chefs will never bore me with always different and delicious dishes. The attention in choice of genuine and local ingredients relaxes me. The accurate service, and elegance makes me feel at ease. The availability of the friendly staff always pampers me. You'll come back for more. Like i do LOL !!!!

Rverde 4 months ago

10oz CAB Beef Tenderloin

This is by far the best place to get amazing food and drinks!! The atmosphere is always fun and upbeat !! I'm there at least once a week!!! Also the employees are pretty awesome!!!! ❤️ You won't be disappointed!!!!

Destiney 4 months ago

Penne Alla Vodka

This dish is made amazing every time. I love to watch the chef making each and every time I go along with all his other wonderful creations. The sauce is always creamy the acidity with the tomatoes so well balanced along with the al dente pasta. I can eat this fish every day. Without fail when I can't finish it on the day of, I fall in love all over again with the leftovers. Yummy!!!

Shopcrystalclark 4 months ago

Pork Cutlet Alla Firenze

I absolutely love this meal and the portions are huge. I actually had one meal for lunch and dinner! I wish I could eat this everyday!

Penny 2 days ago

Greens and Beans with Sausage

This was delicious! Had I known how large this was I would have made it my entree!!!

Gale 5 days ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The tenderloin is a family favorite at Tony D's. It is alway cook exactly the way you ask. The seasoning is amazing. Even those who are not steak lovers will be trying to steal a bite off your plate.

Laura 5 days ago

Chicken Milanese

This salad was amazing and just right if your not looking for a heavy meal.

49judyr 16 days ago

Chilean Sea Bass

Succulent, moist and tender, flaky and buttery, perfectly prepared by someone who clearly understands how to cook fish, topped with just the right amount of sweet/tangy sauce, my Chilean Sea Bass arrived piping hot accompanied by a delicious broccolini risotto. What could be better other than having half of the generous portion left-over to enjoy the following day (which I happily did)!? I was with my friend celebrating his birthday and we each had a wonderful meal. Our view of the river and the cooling breeze added to our delight in finally being back on Tony D's patio. Thank you to your staff for making it a great evening.

Briannadiluigi about 1 month ago

Zuppa di Pesce

The best Zuppa di Pesce! Wonderful flavor and you won't be disappointed!

Cynthia about 1 month ago

Arancini

The best Arancini I have ever had. I travel to NYC and Philly frequently and no ones Arancini can compare to Tony D's.

Mauriziom2326 about 1 month ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

They are INCREDIBLE! I would one hundred percent recommend these to anyone to try them! They taste homemade and they are to die for! I love them and get them every tine I go to Tony D's! I give them a 100/100.

Pw138385 about 2 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

Best chef in NY! I never like to get the same thing back to back but I always have to get a meatball starter when I hit Tony D's. Jay has perfected cooking a steak...along with many other items. Get down to river and enjoy!

Madiletta about 2 months ago

Italian Style Baby Back Ribs

We have tried almost every dish at Tony D's and have ALWAYS been extremely pleased! Jay and Alex will prepare your meal any way you want. The Tenderloin is the best in Rochester. When they have the lamb bolognese it is absolutely the BEST! The Italian Ribs are so delicious that you can make a meal of it. Their signature meatball is a must for every meal. When they have a special fish entree it is the freshest and most perfectly cooked fish. The last special was sea bass and I have never had better. Tony D's is the best in Rochester. Going to Tony D's is going home to Grandma's for an Italian delight. Mark & Deb

Juliagulia0204 2 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The best food you will ever eat. The view is beautiful and the staff are all very nice. Definitely a great dining experience. 10/10

Erin 2 months ago

Arancini with Proscuitto and Pine nut

I order arancini where ever I see it on the menu but they are NEVER as good as Tony D's, seriously. These bad boys are my favorite!

Barbara 3 months ago

Chicken Cutlet Milanese

I really enjoyed the Chicken cutlet, penne with broccolini in lemon sherry sauce. It was absolutely delicious! I can't wait to order it again.

Amandaherzog416 3 months ago

Arancini

The BEST Arancini around! We order it every time! Also the Carciofi pizza is to die for!

Lisa 3 months ago

Alicia

Best Pizza in town! Love this place!

Mamamiabell 3 months ago

Chicken Cutlet Milanese

Chicken Cutlet - My favorite! Just like Mama used to make!

Semajia 3 months ago

10oz CAB Beef Tenderloin

The imagination of the chefs will never bore me with always different and delicious dishes. The attention in choice of genuine and local ingredients relaxes me. The accurate service, and elegance makes me feel at ease. The availability of the friendly staff always pampers me. You'll come back for more. Like i do LOL !!!!

Jimmazza51 4 months ago

Arancini with Proscuitto and Pine nut

THE best arancini in US!! We've tried all over our travels around the country.

Ldrumgoole1 4 months ago

Italian Style Baby Back Ribs

These ribs are my absolute favorite OMG so delicious with the caramelized peppers and onions, the meat literally falls off the bones SUPER tender. Tony D's is my favorite restaurant in Rochester and I have many other favorite dishes but this is my all time favorite!

Marty 4 months ago

Greens and Beans

Greens and beans as an appetizer is great. Ihave never had any bad meals, lunch or dinner. I have come with family, friends and clients. Always great. My frequent go to dish is the CAB filet special. If you want a great tasting meal this is the way to go. I'm very disappointed that the current situation has kept us away temporarily but we will be back to support our favorite Rochester restaurant soon.

Ddayton 5 months ago

Greens and Beans

Greens and Beans are a favorite and Tony D's takes them to a whole other level. I'm usually a traditionalist but the addition of bread crumbs, cheese and their own sausage makes it simply the best!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA