Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tony D's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kbushnell23 3 days ago

Carciofi

I love this pizza! The artichoke flavor is soo good. The pizzas are a great size to share or bring home leftovers which almost taste even better. This is my favorite dish here.

Procras1959 4 days ago

Chicken Cutlet Milanese

by way of the staff I ordered it!!!! OMG can't say enough about it!!

Sandrasstuff 9 days ago

Greens and Beans

A Rochester lifer; I live in Florida now but the first place I go to when I get in town is Tony Ds! I crave the greens and beans the whole time I'm away! NO ONE does them better! ALSO, if the filet mignon is on the menu GET IT! The best steak I ever had!!

Saraoechsle 26 days ago

Steak Pizzaiolo

Seriously amazing. What I envision when I watch the tv show Everybody Loves Raymond, as it's her best dish. Was not disappointed.

Dmtony2001 about 1 month ago

Arancini

I've be meaning to write this review for a couple weeks! My husband and I had a wonderful dining experience at Tony D's. We reserved to sit at the chef's counter to watch how all of the delicious cuisine is created. That was the visual experience. My taste buds experienced the special of the night Pork Osso Bucco and WOW! One of the most delicious things I've ever had. I highly recommend it if you're there on a Saturday night! Also, a tried and true, the Arancini, NEVER disappoints! Completely delicious. We had the advantage to meet Jay, who is head chef and owner. I felt like a gushing groupie, lol. He was very cool and great to talk to! If you haven't been to Tony D's...you're missing out!!! Get there!!!!! Dawn

Kechr19 about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

The Caesar Salad is one of my favorite dishes. They toss it in just enough dressing, and the crispy-ness of both the prosciutto and croutons make the salad. I recommend adding the chicken cutlet, as well!

Cjodelvecchio about 1 month ago

Sicilian Style Calamari Salad

Fresh and tasty. So thankful for this gem on the river!

K8lynegan about 2 months ago

Penne Alla Vodka

The food here is delicious! My fiends and I love coming here for our girls night because the food is so good, portions are huge so we all get to enjoy a little bit of everything, and we love the appetizers! Can't beat the location too!

Emilyjfreund about 2 months ago

Arancini

Hands down my favorite Arancini, pesto drizzle is the perfect touch. Good size for sharing that way you can get other apps! Highly recommend a pizza to share.

Beprater about 2 months ago

Pan Fried Chicken Cutlet - Parmigiana

Amazing dinner! Love Tony D's and the service! Everything you get is outstanding and the staff goes above and beyond for you!

Jen 2 months ago

Greens and Beans

A must have either as an appetizer or dinner. Great flavors and perfect with wine.

Emucci8 2 months ago

Chicken Panini

Chicken was tender and juicy with a panini that was crunchy and made my mouth water with every bite!

Wenswag4283 3 months ago

Nicoletta

This pizza was awesome! The crust is so fluffy, not crispy like most wood fire pizzas. The toppings were perfect and it was enough to share with a table of 3.

Crae385 3 months ago

Arancini

Tony D's continues to prove why they are a Rochester favorite! Great food and wonderful atmosphere. I can never pass up the meatballs and the arancini as appetizers! The meatballs are generous in portion and melt in your mouth. The arancini is crispy on the outside, soft on the inside and the perfect mix of flavors. Both great for starting your meal or enjoying over drinks.

Mabballe1 3 months ago

Arancini

Tony D's is a great place for a night out. the atmosphere is lovely and the food is always excellent. I also had the Arincini and pizza! Perfect! I sit outside as often as possible and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Barnardj789 4 months ago

Chicken Panini

Great presentation and even better taste. Can't wait to go back again!

Judy 4 months ago

Sicilian Chicken Cutlet

This was an outstanding dish at the best rest restaurant in Rochester. The chef, Jay rivals any chef in the world and rhe staff is always gracious.

Eporto1002 3 days ago

Greens and Beans

Delicious. The entire meal from lasagna to today's special of 10 ounce angus beef cooked perfect with the best potatoes I ever had

Peter 9 days ago

Greens and Beans

Let's just start "I love Tony D's"! From the day they opened we have had everything on the menu and love just about everything. They have catered or wedding, my husbands 50th Birthday Party and we have celebrated many NYE's there. Jay and his staff are amazing.

Mcrulison07 24 days ago

Chicken Panini

Love Tony D's! Great food, nice service, beautiful view of the river, and nice atmosphere. The chicken panini was SO good! can't wait for my next visit!

Cringolimike9 28 days ago

Baked Lasagna Bolognese

Best lasagna ever nice place and great staff

Rmesaluna42 about 1 month ago

Arancini

Sometimes, my wife and I come in just for the Arancini and BIG meatball. We have to limit ourselves before we enter because we can easily lose ourselves in the specials (definitely get the Pork Osso Bucco over creamed corn and bacon crumbles), and the brick oven pizzas. We always get friendly service and the Chef's table experience somehow made the food taste even better. 5 stars out of 5.

Belicove1 about 1 month ago

Greens and Beans

Tony D's Greens and Beans are the best in town. My go to appetizer!

Kaz about 2 months ago

Spaghetti with Roasted Cauliflower

This dish was easily one of the best things I've ever eaten - and I do not like pasta. It came out steaming hot - which is unusual for prepared pasta. All of the ingredients sang together beautifully -- I don't know how they expect me to ever order anything else from the menu. Absolutely incredible. I can't sing the praises of this dish enough. Get it, you'll be glad you did.

Btmurphy077 about 2 months ago

Sicilian Chicken Cutlet

Perhaps this was the dish I ordered Friday Sept 23rd. The cutlet was breaded chicken, placed on top of dark green vegetables. It was delicious.

Logman232 about 2 months ago

Penne Alla Vodka

Love going to dinner her great food and great environment.

Arcoffey1421 about 2 months ago

Arancini

THE BEST Arancini in the city. This is the place to be for real, authentic, tasty Italian. Views from the back are amazing, warm atmosphere. Good service, clean. A staple place to go in Rochester, NY.

Ayanithomas17 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Food was amazing and great service Thank you!!!!

Sandra 2 months ago

Arancini

So good you will order some to go!!

Wenswag4283 3 months ago

Greens and Beans

I have never had greens and beans before but have always wanted to try it. This was delicious!!

Lynnbaldwin267 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

Best Caesar salad ever!!

Brandofowler2 4 months ago

Arancini

The arancinis were delicious an great start to a meal.

Kmkeegn 4 months ago

Cavatelli

Loved it, could not finish it, had the rest the next day and it was just as good.

Misoksj 4 months ago

Caesar Salad

It is not ordinary Caesar Salad. If you have one bite, can't stop it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA