Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tony D's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tony D's

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tony D's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Uwlfinme 10 days ago

Greens and Beans with Sausage

I have been to many restaurants in the region, NO PLACE compares to Tony D's ...!

Michellemmueller 15 days ago

Chicken Escarole and Meatball soup

Delicious. Hot. Perfectly made dish. Definitely worth the time:) 5 stars!!!

Joet4444 24 days ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

a 10+ never ever had such a great steak cooked mediem rare perfect roasted potatoes were a hit couldnt be much better a meal. thanks i will be back

Newyorkjohn247 about 1 month ago

Rigatoni Bolognese with Ricotta, Pecorino and Crushed Chile Flakes

Outstanding- food -drinks - owner - staff! John Arthurs

Jasmine about 1 month ago

Crispy Calamari

Best calamari ever! LOVEEE the basil cream sauce. Been craving it ever since I went for my birthday. The arancini were also amazing along with the pizza I got. So basically everything is amazing haha.

Arianebilodeau about 1 month ago

Italian Style Baby Back Ribs

OMG ... delicious ! I can't wait to come back & have this again <3 1/2 Rack of baby back ribs with poached garlic, rosemary and sweet and spicy cherry pepper sauce. Absolutely fabulous !

Samiamnot789 about 2 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Wings

Our son now lives out of town and we need to take him here every time he returns. He misses the great italian food served at Tony D's. The wings, the pasta, the arancini, ANYTHING on the menu does not disappoint! (We're lucky that we can enjoy the food anytime since we live here). Hang in there Tony D's during this COVID crisis!!!

Coopermoose2019 2 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

Best filet I have EVER had. Cooked to perfection. I cannot wait to go back!

Diana 2 months ago

Fra Diavolo

Lots of shrimp; tasted wonderful!!!

Savyst 3 months ago

Gulf Shrimp with Artichokes

Tony D's has delicious food great view and their service was fantastic. The jumbo shrimp live up to their name and everyone dish was amazing. I plan on returning in the near future. Hungry for more

Vprehman 3 months ago

Fra Diavolo

Also had their special lump crab & salmon cakes. Both meals were delish!! We ate on their back outside patio..very nice. Service was outstanding!

Lynnjeff 3 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The filet was one of the best I've ever had, and I'm picky! It was Absolutely delicious. My husband had the salmon and raved about it. Our server Olivia was perfect!!

Penny 3 months ago

Greens and Beans with Sausage

This was delicious! Had I known how large this was I would have made it my entree!!!

Gale 3 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The tenderloin is a family favorite at Tony D's. It is alway cook exactly the way you ask. The seasoning is amazing. Even those who are not steak lovers will be trying to steal a bite off your plate.

Laura 3 months ago

Chicken Milanese

This salad was amazing and just right if your not looking for a heavy meal.

49judyr 3 months ago

Chilean Sea Bass

Succulent, moist and tender, flaky and buttery, perfectly prepared by someone who clearly understands how to cook fish, topped with just the right amount of sweet/tangy sauce, my Chilean Sea Bass arrived piping hot accompanied by a delicious broccolini risotto. What could be better other than having half of the generous portion left-over to enjoy the following day (which I happily did)!? I was with my friend celebrating his birthday and we each had a wonderful meal. Our view of the river and the cooling breeze added to our delight in finally being back on Tony D's patio. Thank you to your staff for making it a great evening.

Briannadiluigi 4 months ago

Zuppa di Pesce

The best Zuppa di Pesce! Wonderful flavor and you won't be disappointed!

Cynthia 4 months ago

Arancini

The best Arancini I have ever had. I travel to NYC and Philly frequently and no ones Arancini can compare to Tony D's.

Mauriziom2326 4 months ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

They are INCREDIBLE! I would one hundred percent recommend these to anyone to try them! They taste homemade and they are to die for! I love them and get them every tine I go to Tony D's! I give them a 100/100.

Pw138385 4 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

Best chef in NY! I never like to get the same thing back to back but I always have to get a meatball starter when I hit Tony D's. Jay has perfected cooking a steak...along with many other items. Get down to river and enjoy!

Sacarvajal 11 days ago

Insalata Mista

This salad has so much flavor. I shared some with my daughter and she loved it as well.

Nsanchez109 20 days ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The tenderloin was perfectly cooked and it just melts in your mouth!

Destiney 24 days ago

Fettucine

I was so surprised and blown away by this dish. Lets start with presentation, because that is everything. It came in a beautiful dish piled high with a beautiful array of mushrooms. Upon taking the first bite I have never had such a creamy pasta dish. The scent from the truffle oil is just right, it is balanced, like the Bach Symphony Cantata 21. The mushrooms were just right perfectly firm, the hint of prosciutto gave the perfect salt note to the dish. I will be having this again, it has become my #1 fave, move over penne vodka. Sorry not sorry. Love, Destiney

Pauletteforte about 1 month ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Wings

It's been years since I've been to Tony D's so many great memories like dancing on the bar....those were the days! Friends and I stopped by one night for drinks, drinks turned to dinner and more drinks it was a fabulous night and the view...fantastic. The wings ARE THE BEST, smoking hot & crispy right out the oven, smoothered with carmelized onions I love them we had four orders. Tony D's is a Corn Hill staple!

Kellyvivian27 about 1 month ago

Stuffed Baked Clams

I ordered the stuffed clams during a bachelorette celebration this summer and they were absolutely amazing! I love everything about this place- the location, the view and the food and drinks (I had a glass of riesling). Can't wait to go back!

Virtualchris1 about 2 months ago

Summer Seafood Salad

This seafood salad was the best cold salad with calamari that I have ever had. The dressing was amazing and the other seafood and veggies worked so well together. Can't wait to have it again.

Navspopcorn about 2 months ago

Arancini

The Arancini at Tony D's is as good as the arancini in Italy.

Diana 2 months ago

Greens and Beans

always a favorite with our family! absolutely delicious

Krista 2 months ago

Pan Fried Chicken Cutlet - Parmigiana

one of the best place for chicken parm, perfect atmosphere to enjoy dinner and drinks

Madisonjay3 3 months ago

10 oz. CA Beef Tenderloin

The best restaurant in Rochester! Absolutely delish food, stunning views, and excellent service. Every dish is flavorful and made with the freshest ingredients. The filet is superb and cooked to perfection every time. The arancini are the best I have ever had. They are crispy and served with the most amazing sauce. The pistachio pound cake is a dream come true. It has a slight nutty flavor, and served with a homemade whipped cream that is to die for. Rochester is lucky to have such a fine restaurant!

Tim 3 months ago

Chicken Milanese

by far the best salad chicken combo ever....its incredible !!!

Penny 3 months ago

Fusilli Pomodoro with Italian Sausage, Hot and Sweet Peppers, Fresh Mozz, Reggiano and Chili Flakes

This was so good. It had a slight kick of heat that I loved. The sauce was wonderfully balanced and not acidic. I would definitely enjoy this again. And did I mention that it is a HUGE portion.

Cieraalexus 3 months ago

Antipasto

The food, the staff, and the vibe is AMAZING! I've never been to a restaurant so great in my life, It is life changing.

Gale 3 months ago

Greens and Beans with Sausage

Tony D's Greens and Beans are the best in Rochester! Wonderful balance of flavors with just the right amount of garlic. It is a good sized portion and even good the next if you have left overs.

Lucincolak 3 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Wings

You are missing out if you do not get an order of these chicken wings. Other restaurants try to duplicate this dish, but it doesn't even come close. They are perfectly cooked win the wood fired stove and the seasonings are perfect! It's hard not to eat a whole order by myself, I really hate sharing them! This is a must have when you are at Tony D's

Paula 3 months ago

Arancini with Proscuitto and Pine Nuts

In addition to the margarita pizza, meatball appetizer, and antipasto salad, we ordered the Arancini. Every bite was savored by my son and myself. The best since the last time my husband's great grandmother served it. Too comforting for words.

Amacken9 4 months ago

Tony D's Meatballs Al Forno

The best Meatballs in Rochester! Great portions and very tasty! You won't be disappointed!

Mmargiotta 4 months ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

They are INCREDIBLE! I would one hundred percent recommend these to anyone to try them! They taste homemade and they are to die for! I love them and get them every tine I go to Tony D's! I give them a 100/100.

Mauriziom2626 4 months ago

Jumbo Meatballs with Ricotta

These meatballs are the best in the world and taste homemade! I would give them a 100/100 rating and recommend them as a definite appetizer to order!

Kaitlyn 4 months ago

Margherita

Absolutely love all the food here! Great service and staff as well. Highly recommend anything on the menu



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA